Unlock Big Change – Education: the key to a better future

During the 75th United Nations General Assembly, Theirworld and the Global Business Coalition for Education invite you to have an insider’s seat into discussions about ending the global education crisis. 

Unlock Big Change – Education: the key to a better future is a digital conference featuring interactive panels, debates, networking and presentations with world leaders, business and foundation executives, youth and celebrity advocates, innovators and changemakers. Event participants will discuss the importance of education and what we can do to be more effective advocates and mobilise concrete, tangible progress towards Sustainable Development Goal 4 - equitable and inclusive quality education for all. 

You will have the opportunity to attend the Main Event, hear from world leaders, and network in real-time digitally with participants from NGOs, youth organisations, civil society, business, foundations, governments, international organizations, and academia. You can also participate in topical breakout sessions to interact firsthand with global education advocates and experts. 

Register now while spaces are still available

Monday, 21 September 2020
Main Event: 10:00 New York / 15:00 London
Doors open at 8:00 am New York / 13:00 London for networking and expo

The Key

At the event, we will also be launching The Key – a new open source, digital report to support all of the ongoing community, national and global campaign efforts to advance education – from the early years to youth skills for the next generation. 

  • Act